My Review of Opinion Outpost

Opinion Outpost membership is FREE! They reward participants with cash and other exciting rewards. Plus, receive an entry into the $10,000 quarterly prize draw by joining.

Getting paid for your opinion at Opinion Outpost is simple and fun. Participants can cash out their earnings for as low as $10.00 for PayPal and $5.00 for Amazon.  Opinion Outpost sends your reward immediately via email!

Survey Invites: High
Regions: North America, Europe
Minimum Age: 18+ Adult
Rewards: Cash, Gift Cards
Redemption Balance: $5 (50 Points)
Processing Time: Immediate if PayPal or Amazon Gift card


Average 9/10
Quality 8/10
Frequency 10/10
Payment 10/10
Support 7/10
JOIN OPINION OUTPOST

Insider Tips for Success

1
If you don’t qualify for a study, you usually get chances to participate in instant win or sweepstakes games
2
Payments that are requested via PayPal and Amazon Gift card claim codes are processed immediately
3
Once you have enough points, you can redeem them for cash via PayPal or Amazon e-gift cards almost instantly
4
Get started by joining Opinion Outpost and completing the online registration process
5
Stay Active on the panel! You must take at least one survey every 3 months or your Opinion Points will expire
6
It can take up to one month to start receiving survey Opinion Outpost invitations, so be patient!
GET SURVEYS BY EMAIL!
Get the best survey opportunities sent right to your email.

User Reviews (139)

139 Opinion Outpost
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 Star
94
4 Star
21
3 Star
13
2 Star
4
1 Star
7
JOIN FREE IN SECONDS!

JOIN OPINION OUTPOST

Recent User Reviews

  • "This is best if you want to earn some extra bucks but if tou have time for ..."
    jatin sehgal | 4 Star Rating
  • "On a few occasions, after having finished a survey, and sometimes a long ..."
    Phil | 1 Star Rating
See all 139 Reviews »

Write Your Own Review

User Reviews (139)

  • Opinion Outpost
    jatin sehgal r.rating
    September 21, 2013

    "Nothing like that"

    This is best if you want to earn some extra bucks but if tou have time for these surveys.It will not make you rich but gave you inner satisfaction that you too are good for something.The only thing you need to do is do more and more surveys and be careful do surveys atleast once in three months.Start now hurry up.......
  • Opinion Outpost
    Phil r.rating
    September 13, 2013

    No Points awarded

    On a few occasions, after having finished a survey, and sometimes a long survey, the system froze and I was not awarded points. After a chain of e-mails back and forth I was thanked for my understanding regarding not being awarded the points. To me, this is very unfair!!!! They make money every time I do a survey and they do not fix the situation when the points fail to be awarded. Although I like being in this program, I am strongly offended by their callous disregard when their system fails.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Adam Wainright r.rating
    August 31, 2013

    Best of the bunch, but takes patience!

    I've been doing this for a few years now and find Opinion Outpost to be the best. My only complaint is that support is so-so, but you can tell that they deal with a lot of folks who don't understand what they are doing. In general, the frequency of surveys has been good and they ALWAYS pay. Some of the surveys can be a little tedious, but as long as they continue to pay, I'll keep taking them! Also, the more you stick around with them, the more they give you. So, you've got to be patient.
  • Opinion Outpost
    ashok kl khanda r.rating
    August 21, 2013

    survery

    really this very liable and faithful survey site.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Mary r.rating
    August 08, 2013

    Excellent

    I have been a member of Opinion Outpost for years now. I have to say the money that I have earned taking surveys has really helped out in my household. You won't get rich taking these surveys, but you will earn enough money to put gas in your car!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Candice r.rating
    August 07, 2013

    THE BEST I HAVE FOUND YET.

    I have only with this site for about two weeks and I have already cashed in $30 into my paypay! Really this is the best site I have found yet! I do about 10-20 survey's a day, it accumulates FAST! And you dont have to wait for a stupid invite just go to the site and they are there waiting for you and if it closes on you it is still there back on the main page waiting for you.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Smithy r.rating
    August 07, 2013

    The best...Bar-none!

    Opinion Outpost is one of the best research companies I have a pleasure to work with. Time estimates are very accurate in the majority of survey invitations. Their surveys are enjoyable to take; although I don't qualified for some of them, the experience is worth my time for the ones I do and being rewarded for it, makes it all worth while. My first PayPal cash out was awesome because it was instant and payout was in my PayPal account a few seconds later! Opinion Outpost has no equal. Where industry standard is 4-6 weeks to receive cash payout, I had received my Opinion Outpost payout right away of which this is truly unprecedented in the online survey reality. Opinion Outpost well exceeds this standard. This alone, as well as low payout minimum (50 Opinion Points_$5 for amazon code, and 100 Opinion Points_$10 for PayPal) and a rich number of survey invitations, places Opinion Outpost as my #1 survey site bar-none. Great job!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Alex Chanas r.rating
    August 07, 2013

    Very Nice

    You site is very nice,i really like those insider tips.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Sarah r.rating
    August 06, 2013

    sporadic

    I was racking up points when I first joined and redeemed $14 via PayPal within a few days; however, the last 23 surveys I have attempted to take I did not qualify for, and was often told this 5-10 minutes into a survey. You can spend a lot of time filling out surveys on this site to be told halfway or when almost finished with the survey that you do not qualify.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Athena r.rating
    August 05, 2013

    Reliable and honest

    This site pays quickly and easily, has a variety of reward options, and never tries to weasel out of paying! I have earned a pretty decent amount from this site (you won't get rich, but it's a good way for an extra few bucks!), and would recommend them to anyone.
  • Opinion Outpost
    sandhya gandhari r.rating
    August 04, 2013

    OPINION OUTPOST

    The survey is good for each people in our organization.it is like survey useful for epmloyee to get money
  • Opinion Outpost
    susana widjaja r.rating
    August 03, 2013

    opinion outpost

    I found this website very useful - s easy and quick to sign up.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Cheryl Mclevain r.rating
    July 29, 2013

    I think it is very reasonable. I really like the sweepstakes prize it is very different than most websites.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Vicki Mosher r.rating
    April 25, 2013

    I love Opinion Outpost! It's my favorite survey company. Their redemption level is $10 and the survey money has really helped me toward gas, groceries, medical expenses, haircuts, and many other daily living costs. It is amazing how the points accumulate so fast and they never fail to quickly respond to my request to send my redeemed points to my PayPal account when I need cash! They have been "good" to me and I expect to stay with this company a long time! Thank you Opinion Outpost! You're great!
  • Opinion Outpost
    simmi r.rating
    April 15, 2013

    I just made my account and already got $3 in half an hour. I am happy, even though I know that I could have made much more if I was working at my real job :)
  • Opinion Outpost
    Ryan r.rating
    March 12, 2013

    I found this website very useful it is easy and quick to sign up.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Cassandra r.rating
    March 02, 2013

    Opinion Outpost is one of the best survey companies I belong to. I get frequent invitations by e-mail. I receive about 10 surveys invitations a day and complete about maybe 3-5, depending what I qualify for. The surveys range from 50 cents to 5 dollars. I did really good last year, making almost $500. Sometimes I get products to test for by mail or qualify for online focus groups, where I made the most money. After completing a survey you receive your reward right away, that's the best part. No waiting for completion or verification. And if you get up to $5 minimum you can cash out for Amazon gift cards or Paypal. Everytime I cash out for Amazon - whether $5 or $25, I receive my reward right away, no waiting!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Shaun r.rating
    February 20, 2013

    i tried a bunch of survey sites and this is the most profitable one. Other ones mostly have surveys with strict demographics. I get to do the most surveys from Opinion outpost. With the other sites i can't even make it to $5 in a week. I got over $10 from Opinion Outpost in the first day!!! If you looking for survey sites this is probably the best LEGIT one!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Sandy Mariucci r.rating
    January 03, 2013

    I love this survey site! All you need is 100 points to get instant cash in your PayPal account (100 points = $10.00). They are the only ones I know of that pay instantly! Surveys are great, you get a chance to earn free points by playing an instant win game. Survey points can range from 5 to 40 points. GREAT SURVEY COMPANY!
  • Opinion Outpost
    jim r.rating
    January 03, 2013

    the site has problems way too often. customer service is by a book of standard answers. there seems to be kids working for this company. they have this who cares attitude. today 1/3/13 the site is down again cannot get it to open up. I called the head office in Shelton, ct. they do not return calls and I do not believe that susan evans is a real person. also the weekend will arrive and you will be hard pressed to find surveys to take.
  • Opinion Outpost
    John r.rating
    January 02, 2013

    Im getting 100 dollars every two weeks... Dont know what u guys r talking about
  • Opinion Outpost
    John r.rating
    January 02, 2013

    Great Website, so far I have gotten 10$ in the past 2 days. There are tons of surveys and each pay about 5-30 points or 50 cents to 3$.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Ron Underwood r.rating
    October 28, 2012

    Have been with Opinion Outpost for over a year now, average cashing out 100 pts ($10) nearly every week. When disqualified I try the instant win and have won a few 10 pts, a few 20 pts and have once received the 250 pts. Fastest cashout I've seen, with my cashouts going to PayPal immediately. This is definitely one I like.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Mark r.rating
    July 27, 2012

    Well i have tried to join 4 times one time each day every time i get this "Thank you for submitting your registration. We are currently reviewing your details." So i am beginning to wonder if trying to join is even worth the hassle. Not even an email saying hey our hamsters needed to take a break we should decided on letting you in some time this month. Sorry for the attitude but its rather annoying having to do this every day only to get same crap. Also i have not gave the site any star rating yet but plan on doing so if i do not hear anything in the next 24hrs.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Mandie r.rating
    July 13, 2012

    They canceled my account because I complained too much that half the time I finished a survey I got an error message saying that I had either done the survey before, or I was flagged for data concerns. I told them repeatedly something was wrong with their surveys as many were not crediting when I finished. They helped me out, I found out my account was terminated as I got a message when I tried to cash out through paypal saying: Membership terminated Non Compliance Terms and Conditions. I didn't violate any terms and conditions. I have one account, I don't do surveys through any other site but Toluna, and I never even got an email about this.
  • Opinion Outpost
    chris r.rating
    June 20, 2012

    1 week of surveys, $34.50. and i dont even do most of the surveys they give me, just whenever i really feel like doing them. people, youre not gonna get rich or pay bills with this site but if you want maybe an extra 5-6 hundred dollars a year and maybe qualify for some test surveys that can pay anywhere from 5-50 dollars then this is totally your site. there is a key to these surveys, most people just dont know the formality. and yeah, 10 opinion points or 20 points per survery but what do you expect. and to better your chances, if you have a smartphone then set your email so you receive them as soon as theyre sent so you can be one of the first to qualify and receive points, IF you qualify before they meet quota. take care everyone and hopefully you all dont give up on this site because its not that bad. chris
  • Opinion Outpost
    roy r.rating
    June 15, 2012

    I was a member for almost a year, cashed in almost $200, even through much frustration. Ditched them after I was tired of not qualifying, and their weird monthly drawing crap. don't waste your time.
  • Opinion Outpost
    steven jackson r.rating
    June 06, 2012

    Terrible company! If you like taking surveys for 20 minutes and getting booted with no reward, Opinion Outpost is the place for you; If you like getting your account frozen for no reason at all, Opinion Outpost is for you; if you like not getting your emails responded too, no matter how many you send, Opinion Outpost is for you! Amazes me that this company is still in business. Zero rating for Opinion Outpost.
  • Opinion Outpost
    karen r.rating
    June 01, 2012

    Lots and lots of problems since SSI took over. Pays less per survey and many times I get to the end of a survey and it shows error messages. There is not a way to go back to the study and then I cannot collect the points for payment. I was a member of SSI and then Opinion Outpost as well. I didn't know that the company merged so when they found out that I had an account with each, I was told that I can't ever participate in their surveys again. I lost the points in both accounts (total of about 45 dollars) so beware!!!! Don't let anyone in your household open an account with them either. The same thing will happen. I'm pretty sure that they use a computer address to find that out. Prior to the take over of SSI, this was my very favorite survey company. I was thinking about leaving them anyway due to low paying surveys or even surveys that pay nothing.
  • Opinion Outpost
    steve r.rating
    May 18, 2012

    they are ok, they have been having problems as of recent. I would suggest using sites like getpaidsurveys.com as a good place to understand these companies. There are many other survey companies out there. Right now I don't think that Opinion Outpost is the best. Try others.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Nola r.rating
    April 27, 2012

    UPDATE: I found myself quite annoyed over my account being frozen, as I dont have more than one account with them, I do not speed thru surveys and I always answer honestly and accurately, so I contacted Opinion Outpost to find out the reason. After a few emails back and forth my account was reactivated. When I ask the reason my account was frozen in the first place, here is the reply; "Our system is doing some routine checks regularly and your account was temporarily flagged. After our investigation, we found out that there's nothing wrong with your account so we reactivated it." At this point, I am cashing out my points and closing my account. Good news that my points are still there. But wanted to let others know if you suddenly find yourself locked out of your account, apparently they are flagging and deactivating for no reason. They have turned into a really bad company since the merge.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Revenwyn r.rating
    April 26, 2012

    They're not good at finding surveys you actually qualify for unless you make more than $25,000 a year and are the average American household with a spouse, a car, a dog, and 2.5 kids. if you have ANYTHING and I mean ANYTHING different, you don't qualify. I've gotten 280 points in the last year I've been with them, and I spend about 3 hours a day trying to qualify for surveys, I'm that desperate for money
  • Opinion Outpost
    J r.rating
    April 24, 2012

    They are really bad after SSI got involved. The errors are more frequent than ever such as getting told you don't qualify 15-20 minutes into a survey and actually 100% completing a survey and then getting technical errors. Why bother emailing them? You get the same response every time - "Oh it could be this reason, or maybe this is what happened.. wait 3 to 4 weeks and then ask us again." Why should I have to wait due to their incompetent system?
  • Opinion Outpost
    Nola r.rating
    April 18, 2012

    Opinion Outpost use to be one of my favorite survey companies. Then along came the merge and things have gone downhill. Have completed surveys and then receive error message. Spend 10/20 minutes on a survey and then get dont qualify message. Points system use to be great, now its terrible, 10 points for 30 minutes. Surveys that say 10 minutes usually take at least 20. Sent email to complain about not receiving points/error messages and was told the survey was not yet closed to email them back in 3 weeks. Emailed back in 3 weeks for follow up and was told to email back in another 3 weeks. 3 months later, still have not received points. Account was frozen at one time due to error on their part. Account is now frozen again for no reason. And it can stay frozen, I am done with this company, they are horrible. And its a shame because before the merge this was a great company.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Hannah r.rating
    April 16, 2012

    I'm getting more and more unhappy with Opinion Outpost. They used to be my favorite, but they've started giving smaller rewards for longer surveys (for instance, only 5 points ($0.50) for a half-hour survey, when it used to pay 25 or 30 points ($2.50 or $3.00) for the same length. Definitely not worth my time for that!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Andrea r.rating
    April 13, 2012

    They were good but now I am having problems. in the past day, I finished one survey- no points, a second survey cut me off after I spent 10 minutes answering(well beyond qualifying questions) saying I didn't qualify- I should have been almost at the end of that one and a third survey on Febreze cut me off and I got a message saying " either there are data concerns or someone else completed this survey". I wrote to them- we'll see if anything gets resolved
  • Opinion Outpost
    jesika r.rating
    February 22, 2012

    At first this site seems great as there are usually plenty of surveys to do. However this is not the case as although there are many surveys, i have yet to come across one that will let me complete it in order to get the points. I would say this site is not worth it as you may get a huge percentage of the survey done, but then it informs you that you have not qualified for it.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Roc Harris r.rating
    February 11, 2012

    I joined on this website on AUG 20 and since then I made over $220.30 so plus $44 and I average $50 a month. I was loving opinion outpost until the beginning of February this year where i was get less surveys, i get like one survey a day it sucks and i usually get like 5-7 surveys a day. Overall its pretty good place to earn little cash, i used the paypal option so i can use my paypal debit card to access my balance and shop anywhere with it.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Marie W. r.rating
    January 28, 2012

    When I first joined Opinion Outpost, I received more surveys and was able to receive checks. Under the new format you have to use Pay Pal or get Amazon rewards. I now prefer Amazon because I do not trust Pay Pal. Now I receive surveys and when I begin them I either can't access it or I'm told I have already completed the survey. This has happened three times in less than one week. When I check my survey history, I find a * after some of them that tell me to click on survey history and resume. I still get told that I have completed them. This has not been a very good experience. I kept getting emails that the process will be better under the new system, but I have seen signs of that yet.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Morgan S r.rating
    January 16, 2012

    I have been joined with Opinion Outpost for several months now.First, the technical and customer support takes a couple days to reply, but they are very friendly. Second, I've had a couple problems like not being able to log onto my account, points being lost, and not getting emails. Also, I got many surveys from them which you get an invitation through email, but most of the surveys I didn't qualify for. You get 1.00 for every 10 points, but most surveys are long and only add up to 10 points. I am no longer a member. I recommend GlobalTestMarket!
  • Opinion Outpost
    TT r.rating
    January 11, 2012

    Opinion Outpost was known and was the best survey company all-round. If you don't know by now, Opinion Outpost, formerly Watts/Opinionology literally sold out to Survey Sampling International, one of the most worst survey companies -you may be familiar with two of their panels, SurveySpot or Opinion World. If you are a member of either or decide to join, beware! There will be many, many occasions the surveys will error and you will not be paid -a lot of time invested for free, and then one day you'll find yourself locked out, unable to redeem your rewards. The only explanation you will receive if even that, you have violated their terms of service. Hint: You never did. Do not be afraid to report them. Again, beware of these companies.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Daniel r.rating
    December 13, 2011

    I joined less than a week ago and have cashed out over $40! I qualify for so many surveys everyday! The best survey site period.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Pickle r.rating
    December 13, 2011

    I've been a member of OO since the beginning of October 2011. After about 5 weeks, I was able to cash out for $65. The money was transferred to my PayPal account on the same day, and I was so surprised to see that! After I cashed out, I had a lot of troubles with the site. They were currently being bought out and merging with another company, and this caused complete chaos for my surveys. I stopped receiving e-mails, kept getting kicked out of surveys, and they kept running out of surveys for me. But in the last week or so, the surveys have picked back up like usual, and I'm having no problem again. This is probably one of my top 2 favorite sites, and I will be sticking with them!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Ladybugg r.rating
    December 04, 2011

    I have only been a member of OO since Oct. '11. I have already cashed out 40.00. There was somewhat of a lag as they were merging with Survey Spot. I had quite a few technical issues and I kept getting booted out of surveys. I contacted their support people and they explained they were switching over and advised me to please be patient. For about the past week and a half, I rarely qualified for anything, and they kept "running out" of surveys for me. In the past few days, my OO surveys have picked up steam again. I earned 10.00 in like two days. key here is to be patient and complete ALL your profile surveys. OO has ebbs and flows. I'll be sticking with them.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Danielle r.rating
    December 01, 2011

    I've earned over $120 from these guys in the past year and a half, and was my second favorite site (behind Pinecone) until they 'updated' their site. I had two issues concurrently with being told, after having successfully ended two surveys, one a product test feedback, and another worth a whopping 80 points, that there was an 'error.' I've been getting a lot of errors lately, after hitting the final 'Submit' button. I contacted customer service, and after having detailed the time, date, length, point total, survey number, and subject, I was continuously asked all of the above information in at least four separate emails, for each survey. If they would have taken time to scroll down, they would have ALL of my answers waiting for them. I was eventually awarded the 80 points, but they STILL (three weeks later) are asking me questions about the product test follow up survey. Seriously, enough with you. They seem to have gone to the same system as InboxDollars, and what was once great fails miserably. It's quite sad, and I hope they get their act together soon, or there's going to be a massive jumping of ship due to their issuing of repetitive time wasting surveys unlike ever before. Get it together, Opinion Outpost!
  • Opinion Outpost
    NR05 r.rating
    November 23, 2011

    I recently started doing surveys and within the last 2 weeks I earned $40+ dollars at opinion outpost. I used Paypal option and received the funds right away. I try to look for a survey a couple times a day and usually qualify for at least one a day. Opinion outpost is the best survey site I have come across so far. :)
  • Opinion Outpost
    Jeanne Clarke r.rating
    November 01, 2011

    Opinion Outpost is one of the better survey sites I belong to. There are periods of time when I don't qualify for several surveys but then all of a sudden, I'm qualifying for one after another. I have, in the few short months I've been a member, cashed out over forty dollars and have another eighteen I can cash out at any time. I've made far more here in a short period than at any other survey site. The length of most surveys is fairly equal to the number of points awarded - I've done one that took two minutes and received 5 points (equal to fifty cents) - and others that took twenty or thirty minutes but credited 30 to 40 points. The only cons I will name with Opinion Outpost are the customer service - they are extremely slow at getting back on problems submitted. And they have changed their website recently - I much preferred the old layout. That could simply be because of the normal glitches that come with changing a website around. With the first con, I recently won ten points on their "instant game" - an option you can choose to do if you don't qualify for a survey. I still haven't seen those points show up under my rewards, and I submitted a concern about this three days ago and have yet to get a response. I will update when and if I do. On the plus side, you get the amazon gift codes immediately - I have never chosen the paypal option so I can't inform on that. And I love that you can get an amazon gift code with as little as five dollars. So overall, it's a worthwhile site to check out. Believe me, I'm sticking with them!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Abby Lashley r.rating
    October 28, 2011

    This is BY FAR the best survey site!! It only takes 10 points to equal $1. Surveys are worth 5-30 points each. (Most seem to be worth 10 points) I joined in August 2011 and as of today, Oct, 2011, I have almost made $200. I love this site! You can cash out in Paypal when you get to as little as $10 (100 points). You can cash out for a Citibank Visa with $15 (150 points), and Amazon codes only require you to have $5(50 points) to cash out
  • Opinion Outpost
    Sydney r.rating
    October 21, 2011

    Opinion Outpost is not the best survey site for you to join. They have a lot of errors going on. I get about 5 surveys a week which is pretty decent, but it only gives you like 20 ponits for 30 minute survey, which is too long for my schedule. The other survey aren't good either. you are either too late or you don't "apply" for the survey. I've done a ton of surveys and only have 75 points. If you start a survey you can't finish it so it doesn't count. Most of the emails for surveys available are for something that you have to join. I've had a lot of problems with it like not being able to log in (it says i have to make a new account)so I have to see the surveys from my email account. When you join it takes forever to fill out your profiles. Overall, I would have to say this is a stupid site and it is not worth your time. Don't Join
  • Opinion Outpost
    Hannah r.rating
    October 17, 2011

    Opinion Outpost is the best site that I have taken surveys on. When I first started last year, I got a few surveys now and then, and qualified for about half of them. Lately, I have been getting a TON of surveys, most of which I qualify for. The last couple months have ramped up the number of surveys given to me, and as a result, I have received over $80 in the last month alone. Granted, past performance doesn't guarantee that this will continue, but I am very pleased at the moment. There are a couple different types of surveys that they offer. The normal surveys will send you a survey invitation, you answer a few questions, and either qualify for (and complete) the survey to be rewarded, or if you disqualify, you can choose to either donate money to a charity (I've never done that) or have a chance to instantly win. I always do the latter, and have won 10 opinion points ($1.00) three times. Supposedly there are two higher instant win reward levels, but I've never hit one of them. The other type of survey is one that you can try to qualify for, and if you do not qualify, they will let you try a different survey until either you qualify or else you run out of surveys to take. If you run out, you can try again later with the same link. I have done this type of survey 54 times so far. The stated reward for the survey is 10 points ($1.00) for a 15 minute survey. It might happen that the survey you actually take is longer than 15 minutes. If this is the case, they will adjust the rewards later to compensate. I have had surveys adjusted to various amounts from 20 to 50 points ($2 to $5) and this is the majority of my earnings over the last month. The only thing with this type of survey is that you have to come back and try again if you do not qualify, and that is on your own initiative. If you do not retry, you will not earn anything. So, it depends on how much time you want to spend. I've had good success with their support department getting back to me quickly with emailed support requests, though occasionally I have found that they gave me incorrect information. They also have a phone number listed that you can call if email does not resolve the issue. I've done that several times with good success. Their rewards system is very easy to use. You can choose to redeem your points for all sorts of things. I always use Amazon.com gift cards. You can redeem for any amount over $5, including odd things like $10.30, if you wish. The code is instantly emailed to you, though in some cases due to slow email I only got the code the second day. You can immediately use the code on Amazon.com. The survey topics vary greatly, and overall they aren't the most fun ever, but I haven't been completely bored, either. Overall, this is a great site. I would highly recommend. Update October 19, 2011: Opinion Outpost has merged with SSI, another survey company, and rolled out a new site effective today. Their rewards redemption program seems to still be the same, but they are changing the way they assign surveys (you now click a "Take A Survey" button to get a random survey instead of having a page full of surveys assigned to you). In addition, some of the items they had before, such as the Instant Win on disqualification and referral rewards for referring friends seem to be gone for good. Their telephone technical support is now gone as well, and I have not yet gotten responses to my email inquiries. I'll wait and see, but my first impression of the new system is that it is a step in the wrong direction.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Susan r.rating
    October 14, 2011

    I joined Opinion Outpost a few months ago and really enjoy taking some of the surveys, some can be long and boring but most are pretty interesting. I am really happy to find some way to make some extra cash while i'm only a part time worker and the rest of the time a stay at home mom so this really helps. They say after requesting a check it takes up to 4-6 weeks but i have already received 3 checks and all of them came within 1-2 weeks...super fast! Thank you Opinion Outpost!!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Katy r.rating
    September 28, 2011

    I suppose this is a good survey site, but I never qualify for a survey. I'll receive an email telling me there's a survey waiting for me, take the pre-survey, and then get told that they no longer need me to take it.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Michael r.rating
    September 14, 2011

    The only complaint I have [so far] is that as of late, Opinion Outpost has been slow to credit my account with the points I have earned for surveys taken. Currently, there are $8 in points pending in my account, some of which has been pending for 3 weeks!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Sarah r.rating
    August 23, 2011

    I'm a college student so I was looking for an easy way to earn some extra summer cash while not having to worry about going in to a job daily. I am a member of about 6 Survey panels and NOTHING compares to Opinion Outpost. Fill out your profiles after signing up and you'll be sent surveys that are directly related to you. I fill out surveys daily! No waiting for pending points! Most surveys are $1 and I find that I cash out for a $20 check every 2-3 weeks! I have made $160 in the past 2 months! Have a problem? Send a msg to customer support and they'll write you back so quickly, I was shocked at their speed and friendliness!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Cassandra r.rating
    August 16, 2011

    Don't get me wrong, this a good survey company to be a member of! But, I never qualify for a survey I receive, and when I do it's usually $1, less or more. They also have a good referral program, where you will receive incentives for referring family or friends! Usually $2 a person, after they complete their first survey. And, they have different pay out options, which changes frequently. A check is minimum $20, Amazon minimum $5, and other offers may vary. If you don't qualify for a survey, you can spin the reels and try to win points, or donate to charity. I have won twice, $50 almost 2 years ago on the reel, and $2 not too long ago. They changed the payout amount on the reels though, think the maximum is $20 now. But overall, I would recommend them, and you may qualify for more surveys than I do!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Kim r.rating
    June 28, 2011

    As of 06/28/2011(Los Angeles, California), I have earned up to $478. I additionally qualified to take a huge survey that will compensate $75 for less than 2 hours of my time!!! I really love this panel website. It is helping me pay all of my utility bills. The key to unlock more surveys and rewards are to UPDATE your profile; it really works and you will indeed qualify for more surveys. Not to mention, I won the lottery TWICE($1 each) which was worth it since I did not qualify for the original survey. Thank you very much, Opinion Outpost :) Update: I have been using Opinion Outpost since August 2010. I have to say, there are no other survey research panels like Opinion Outpost. I recently completed a study which was about college-related discussions. This particular one paid $75 for two hours in total; I am still excited about it and should receive within 6 weeks from today. The compensation will be mailed via check; it was not credited to my Opinion Outpost account and that saves me from reaching $600. Just try your best updating/completing all your profile information. Believe me, this is the best one!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Nicolette r.rating
    June 17, 2011

    I have to say that Opinion Outpost is my favorite survey panel. They have lots of surveys, and the pay is good. I get 1 to 2 surveys in my email per day, and I find that if I login to the members area, their are always plenty more surveys to take. You can request a check once you have 200 Opinion Points, but I usually just the Amazon route. You get the claim codes instantly and you only need to have 50 opinion ponts/$5 in your account to claim that. I can usually earn that by completing one to two surveys. One bit of advice though is to try and take these surveys as soon as you can because the quotas fill up quickly, and I find the sooner I take them the easier it is to qualify. Definitely recommend!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Sarah r.rating
    June 17, 2011

    About two years ago I joined a bunch of survey companies to try to figure out which ones were better then the rest. When I joined Opinion Outpost, I was pleased to see all the survey opportunities come to me within days of joining. But as weeks past, I realized that even though I am getting a bunch of survey opportunities I never end up qualifying for the actual survey. I stayed on Opinion Outpost for about 6 months and only qualified for enough surveys to get me 5 dollars. I was pretty disappointing with that.. so I decided to leave. I am not saying that this site is not legit!! The problem is that they don't seem to send you surveys that are specific for you, so it is hard to qualify for them and get the reward. I have since joined Valued Opinions, Ipsos (Isay), and Zoompanel.. which are all really great survey sites.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Kim r.rating
    June 05, 2011

    I got two more months before my 1 year anniversary! I hope to earn close to $600 before August. This website is the best! I just received another product-testing couple days ago. Since I have taken many surveys, I think I am not qualifying for most surveys as I used to, but I am still earning a lot than other paid survey websites.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Michelle r.rating
    June 03, 2011

    I belong to several survey websites, and this one is THE BEST. One of the most fantastic features is that they offer you a simple check instead of having to sift through gift cards that you aren't interested in. I am matched to about 2 in every 5 surveys. The only problems I've had are that sometimes (very rarely) I will take a survey and spend 30 minutes or so on it and when I have completed it, it will say that I was not eligible for the survey. I know a lot of the time it will survey you more in order to find surveys and this was not the case in my problem. I literally took a survey and then it just decided I wasn't a match after all :/ Also sometimes when I have completed a survey it does not remove from my available surveys list. This is not really a problem but it's just not as tidy as I would like it. Neither of these problems are negative enough for me to think any less of the website. I love it!
  • Opinion Outpost
    azi r.rating
    May 24, 2011

    I was excited when I first starded here. I get a lot of survey invites but the problem that I seem to be having is that I either didn't match the surveys in the begining or I spend almost an hour on a survey and at the end it would tell me that they already had enough responses. So I had spent all that time doing a survey for nothing! It was annoying. I don't recommend this place.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Kim r.rating
    May 17, 2011

    I joined at the end of March 2011 and have already reached $30. The surveys are frequent once you've completed the profiles. Overall a really good survey site with interesting surveys.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Jeanne Clarke r.rating
    May 16, 2011

    I recently joined Opinion Outpost a short time ago. This was a difficult decision as I belong to many survey groups and the thought of another one with more surveys that I might not qualify for didn't exactly motivate me. But after seeing this one get positive reviews from several sources I decided to give it a go and I'm glad I did! Already I have enough to redeem two amazon five dollar certificates - which is one of the fastest cashouts I've ever experienced on a survey site. I've qualified for about one out of every three or four survey invites, which isn't bad. Of course, like I stated, I've only just joined so perhaps in the future this will change. For now these are pretty good odds. I've earned a minimum of one dollar to a maximum of 2.50 for the surveys I've done. Most don't take long at all. Also, this was without filling out any profile surveys. Today I've filled out two and am waiting to see if this will increase my surveys or not. I will update on this. If there is one bad spot - or two - it's customer support and technical glitches. I contacted customer support about a survey I did, indeed, complete, but at the very end was told I "screened out" - after completing it! I haven't received an answer back yet. If this occurs again I will update on that, too. All in all, I would so far recommend this to anyone interested in joining a survey group!
  • Opinion Outpost
    jasmine r.rating
    May 15, 2011

    If i would be able to match a survey then id give this site a five. I get survey invites all the time and if i wouldve matched them then i wouldvbe redeemed my points but i cant get any points because i dont seem to match any of them. Its really dissappointing.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Traci McNabb r.rating
    May 14, 2011

    I belong to about 10 Survey Panels and this particular Co.'s quaifications, payouts and fregency of the surveys is far greater than any other one I belong to. You can cash out at $5 which is 500 pts with either a check or an Amazon gift card. Infact I won their sweepstakes for $750. I always request a check and I receive them in about 7-10 business days. I would highly recommend this company if you have time and want to earn a little cash.
  • Opinion Outpost
    beth kohn r.rating
    May 14, 2011

    i love this site. i look forward to working in it to get some extra cash for college and high school.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Larisa r.rating
    May 13, 2011

    Very good site and easy money!!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Borna r.rating
    May 12, 2011

    This site is excelent for exchanging opinions and earning money
  • Opinion Outpost
    chris havens r.rating
    April 28, 2011

    one of the best
  • Opinion Outpost
    Lee New r.rating
    April 15, 2011

    3. Opinion Outpost $816.20 (200 points = $20 cash out) (Joined: 2008-02-04) ($763.80 received) [Last cash out: 3-7-11] ($52.40 requested - 4-15) I first reviewed Opinion Outpost on February 21, 2010 and they are still my third best paying survey panel with $816.20 earned and $763.80 received from 1183 surveys. I qualify for approximately 30% of all surveys attempted. That's $22.06 earned per month. The only two panels that I earned more with compensate me for forum moderation (YFS) and writing assignments (GPS). I am currently waiting on a check for $52.50 that was requested on April 15, 2011 and should arrive in about four weeks. Surveys range in points from 5 ($0.50) to 100 ($10), but average about 35 points ($3.50). Incentives are paid by checks, which arrive in about four to six weeks. The minimum cash out point is $20 for check, $15 for Citi® gift cards and $5 for Red Cross donations or Amazon gift cards. Opinion Points equal $0.10 each, or 10 to a $1, and they are credited to your account within minutes. I have never had to email customer support even once to inquire about uncredited points and they have an excellent survey history section on the website, which gives the exact reason why you may not have qualified. Surveys are labeled ‘Not a Match’, ‘Quota Met’ or ‘Closed’ (indicating that the email invitation was not clicked soon enough), which is why I frequently check their website for unfinished surveys. If you do have a question, just click on the Members section and use the Feedback tab for help. To remain an active member take at least one (1) survey every three (3) months.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Sarah r.rating
    April 13, 2011

    I have had really good success with Opinion Outpost once I did the following two things: 1. Completed ALL my profiles (Yes ALL 11) 2. Went into the members area (on the Account Tab) and disabled OTX Surveys I definitely noticed an improvement in the number of surveys I qualified for once I completed all my profiles. At first I only had 3 of the 11 filled out, and like many have said it was hard to qualify. But after I did all 11 profiles and removed the OTX ones (I just did not have any luck with these) it seemed like the quality of the surveys I recieved was better, and I am now able to compete more surveys. I have cashed and received three $20 checks so far, and working towards a third. Definitely recommend!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Navarre M. r.rating
    April 12, 2011

    This is the biggest waste of my time. The surveys were always false alarms. What I mean by this is that they would take me through a supposed survey and then end up telling me in the middle that I wasn't qualified!! I am NEVER qualified and I'm fed up with this website. I made less than TWO DOLLARS in a month! Done!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Ben r.rating
    April 04, 2011

    Always the stand-out of any survey site I belong to. Although the cashout level is decent, I usually wait until about $50 for this one. I also keep track - make sure I don't break $600 in any single year.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Cassie r.rating
    March 30, 2011

    I have got a lot of emails telling me that there is an opportunity to take a survey but i have never qualified for one. It makes me mad that i haven't qualified for any surveys. I guess i would try it but don't expect to qualify very often if not at all.
  • Opinion Outpost
    ally r.rating
    March 28, 2011

    I have to admit this is an awesome website. it's so easy to take a survey. you get free money.i aboustley love this website!(:
  • Opinion Outpost
    Francisca r.rating
    March 28, 2011

    Opinion Outpost gives me good surveys on average about 15 per week, sometimes 4-5 surveys a day! I rarely qualify for them, but I finish at least 2-3 a week (if I'm lucky, 5 a week). The surveys vary in length and are usually 30-45 points each! Only 1 survey so far have the points actually gone through and that was an 8 point survey. I have joined 3 weeks ago and there are 10 surveys I have finished with 20-45 points that are in the pending process still! I feel its a very long wait and hope that the points go through soon. Overall, this survey site is easy to undersand and I'm very pleased with how many surveys I am recieving. The site shows which points have been added and pending. In the "survey history" section it shows which surveys you have started, finished and/or are closed. You can start trading your points for rewards at the 50 point mark, which is a really good deal! While most survey sites wait till you have 1000 or more points to recieve rewards. You can donate to Red Cross with a minimum $5, request an Amazon gift card $5, citi card $15 and/or you can request a check with a minimum $20 when its time to trade the points for rewards. So I thought that was pretty cool :) My opinion for this survey site will change to Excellent when the pending points go through! :D
  • Opinion Outpost
    Kristina r.rating
    March 20, 2011

    I've been a member for the past 2 years and Opinion Outpost is definately my favorite survey site. They do pay you get the option of a check,prepaid debit card,or an Amazon gift card. Whenever I have a problem it gets settled within usually 48 hours. I average around 10-15 surveys a week.I highly recommend it.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Kim r.rating
    March 18, 2011

    I have been an OO member since August 2010 and I have redeemed $320 so far. I tried one product and it was okay. I also won the $50 Instant Winning which is great! A great opportunity paying off some bills.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Jenna r.rating
    March 17, 2011

    I was excited to join Opinion Outpost because it seems like a good deal with 50 points being worth $5, also your points can be redeemed for an Amazon gift card, which appealed to me because I love to shop online. I have been a member for two weeks and have yet to qualify for a single survey, despite being offered between 3-6 surveys per week. Basically I waste between 10-20 minutes filling out the "pre-survey" only to be told that I am not qualified. I am therefore spending time to answer questions and am not being compensated for it. This is a legitimate website, but it seems they are mostly looking for people who have young children.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Jill r.rating
    March 08, 2011

    I have been a member of Opinion Outpost for over 2 years and have earned more than $150! Not only will you recieve survey invitations at least a few times per week, you also qualify for a majority of them (unlike some other sites.) Another great thing about this site are the rewards. You can request a check as soon as you have $20, or 200 points. You can also get an Amazon gift card when you have $5, donate the money to a American Red Cross once you have $10, or a Citi gift card when you have $15. The variety of rewards you can recieve, and the different amount of points required is one of the great things about this site. If you want a survey site with great surveys and rewards, then Opinion Outpost is a must!
  • Opinion Outpost
    nighat r.rating
    February 18, 2011

    I have been a member for about a 20 days now. It is kind of ok site. 50 = $5 so it is great bargain. I get surveys 2 to 4 times a week. and mostly i don't qualify . So this is not the # 1 site for me. but i will keep trying.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Robyn r.rating
    January 02, 2011

    I have been a member of OO for about 18 months. Cash earnings = $207 Product Testing = 2: coffee, shampoo Pros: Low redemption threshold; Invites every 3-4 days; Easily understood dashboard/member stats; Rewards cash, gift cards/codes (Citi Prepaid & Amazon); Quicker than most for processing reward - usually 6-10 days from request to check-in-hand. If DQ'd on a survey: may see a "sorry, another survey may be available" with either "yes, take me there" or "not at this time" - which takes you to a Instant Win, Donate, or Sweeps Entry screen. If no other surveys available, the Instant Win screen loads immediately after DQ. Cons: Invite frequency dropped significantly after member for 1 year (was daily, now 3-6 days); Qualifying rate also dropped significantly after 1 year (was 2/3, now 1/5); Available surveys page has several listed as 'started' that I have finished and am waiting on reward - one since Aug 2010; Slow to reply to service requests; Never won the "Instant Win $50" or Sweeps. I am starting to feel the ‘commitment slap" - was a great courtship and honeymoon, but now I feel like I have been left for a younger/fresher model... Will remain a member, but OO is no longer my #1.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Beatrice Koon r.rating
    December 14, 2010

    This has been a fairly good site, but I think that some of they hype is undeserved. I do get survey invites often, but I rarely qualify. The times that I somehow DO qualify, I tend to get only 5 points, which is only 50 cents. I will be shocked if I accrue more than $5 a month with this, but hey, beggars can't be choosers, so i'll continue to keep trying.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Sian r.rating
    December 08, 2010

    This is the best survey company out there. They give very frequent surveys and the incentives are great. Surveys come just about everyday, multiple times per day. Unlike I-Say which sends surveys like once or twice a week, with long surveys and little points. I'm cashing out over $300 dollars from OO to add to buying a laptop!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Barry r.rating
    November 23, 2010

    I've been using various online surveys for several months now. Opinion Outpost is one of the BEST! I get 2-3 surveys daily on average, though I don't get qualified every time, but I still managed to make $40 in 4 months.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Dan r.rating
    November 21, 2010

    Opinion Outpost has been truly great to me. I've been a member for a little over a year and have received well over $300. Thats a nice bit of extra spending money since I am doing the surveys in the middle of the night when I cant sleep because of insomnia. I usually just get the Amazon gift cards since they are instant and I do a lot of shopping there anyway. I've tried a few survey websites and OO is easily the best. Most surveys aren't hard to qualify for (except the OTX ones, I just skip them), and the payouts are fairly generous. I definitely recommend Opinion Outpost to anyone wanting to make a little extra money.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Helena Liu r.rating
    November 18, 2010

    WANT EXTRA MONEY? OPINION OUTPOST IS REALLY A GOOD SOURCE TO GET SOME EXTRA CASH. I'M A MEMBER SINCE JUNE 2010, AND REDEEMED $135 ALREADY. IT'S REALLY A GREAT SURVEY THAT I HAVE BEEN USING. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND ~
  • Opinion Outpost
    Sarine r.rating
    November 16, 2010

    I love this site! Compared to other survey sites, they far EXCEL as far as being honest, straight-up and prompt...who could ask for anything more?!
  • Opinion Outpost
    patrick mcgraw r.rating
    November 13, 2010

    I GET MY FAIR SHARE FROM OPINION OUTPOST. I FIND IT'S HARD TO GET A SURVEY. THEY DO PAY WELL THOUGH. I'M WAITING FOR MY FIRST $6.OO CHECK.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Frank r.rating
    November 12, 2010

    This really is a great survey panel and here is why: 1. All surveys have cash rewards (points redeemable for cash). 2. They pay you well for time spent. Average seems to be $2.50 per 20 minute surveys. 3. Each survey invite clearly states the estimated time to complete the survey and the reward offered. So, you no what to expect before you start. 4. If you do not qualify for a survey, you get a chance to win a reward via instant win game or sweepstakes entry. 5. They send plenty of survey invites. I get at least on to two per day. 6. Any finally, the minimum required for payout is only $5! So, it takes no time to reach the threshold. I usually wait to redeem for higher values, but you can basically take as a little as two surveys and request a check. Only thing really lacking is PayPal payment, but like the others have said here, you usually get your check withing a couple of weeks from redeeming.
  • Opinion Outpost
    madhuri r.rating
    November 11, 2010

    This is the great site which will pay you for your valuable opinion....
  • Opinion Outpost
    JJ r.rating
    November 04, 2010

    I've been a member of OO for about a month now and have already earned around $100. $50 of that came from the instant win drawing, which I luckily won MY FIRST DAY as a member. I couldn't believe it and wondered if there was a catch, but when I received the check in the mail, I was sold. Their surveys are fun and frequent, so there's plenty of chances for you to earn a little extra cash. I've been asked to do a variety of surveys--anything from cell phones to food. It's really a lot of fun! And if you don't qualify for a particular survey, rest assured you'll get another survey in your inbox quickly. I'm a member of a couple of other panels, and while they are rewarding and fun, they are nowhere near of a success as Opinion Outpost. I know I'm sounding like a commercial, but it's true. If you're looking to earn a little extra cash, while having fun doing so, give them a try.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Anjana r.rating
    November 02, 2010

    I'm a member of Opinion Outpost since July 2010 and it is really a wonderful site. Even if I got disqualified for many of its surveys , i could redeem 60$ in 3 months. The one best thing I appreciate with them is that they send checks with in a week of request . Also if I request for Amazon gift certificate the gift code will be posted in my email account on the very next day of redemption. Good work Opinion Outpost!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Jonathan r.rating
    November 01, 2010

    opinion outpost is a very useful survey site. they are easier to ualify for than other sites and the rewards are constant. i have been a member for about a year and a hlf and have earned around $300 bucks. totally recommend!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Lazlo r.rating
    October 28, 2010

    I started doing surveys in June, putting me at the 5 month mark now. I started by browsing getpaidsurveys, saw the ranking of OO, got my profile surveys done there right away to get the ball rolling. I usually assuage peoples skepticism about surveys by telling their reality: you get tiny amounts of money for lots of time and answering extremely boring questions about generally obnoxious things. But, it is indeed useful for getting a bit of extra cash over time. I initially didn't, and really haven't overall, had a terrible amount of success with surveys at the outpost, but the benefit to not having a terrible amount of success at opinion outpost is the reward opportunities at the end of a failed survey attempt. Much to my joy, around the 2 month mark when I had started to become burnt out already on taking endless mind numbing surveys that usually didn't equate any earnings, I got an email saying I had won the monthly $750 cash prize from opinion outpost. Of course I was excited, but I was pretty sure it was going to be some horrible scam. They asked me to give them my social security number in order to get the full amount, as it was "over $600 and demanding forms be sent to the IRS." This was probably truthful, but I didn't want to fork over my social security number to some corporation that seemed semi-sketchy. So, I cashed out a $556 check, and waited. After 8 damned weeks, the check was a no-show. I called them and had my check reissued, and literally within a week I had it in my hands. It was crazy...that money came out of nowhere, and I'm broke, so it was an insane help. Although 99% of people wont win that much here, I thought it would be important to let people know that the incentive of having a "you didn't qualify" reward is huge here, because it isn't just some shot in the dark, they give those out for real. TLDR; I won their monthly random cash drawing, the contests are actually legit here, and the company is honest about cash payments
  • Opinion Outpost
    John r.rating
    October 13, 2010

    opinion outpost is a paid survey website. It has a low minimal payout/redemption of £2.50 directly into your paypal account, which I have found to be great compared to other survey websites.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Louise r.rating
    October 10, 2010

    I recently joined OpinionOutpost an I am delighted with the ease of use. This is one of the better sites for earning money and I would recommended it to my friends. I do feel slighted a bit because I think my age and income hinder me from receiving many more request. Could it be they are targeting a younger generation.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Janelle Medcalf r.rating
    September 27, 2010

    Seriously, OPINION OUTPOST is the the best website to earn cash quick! The surveys are quick and simple and don't try to sell you anything. Also, with other survey websites you get re-directed a lot, which in return leaves you with no money (even after you took most of the survey!). This website however, has never re-directed me, and it lets you collect your money more often because instead of having to wait until your balance reaches $20, you can collect your money after $5! In general, Opinion Outpost is the perfect way to earn some quick and easy cash. =)
  • Opinion Outpost
    T Deberry r.rating
    September 22, 2010

    I have been doing surveys for Opinion Outpost for a few weeks now and I find it to be easy, fun and well worth my time. Also, the questions are hardly ever intrusive and I don't get companies trying to sell me anything. It is easy to earn cash and it keeps track of you redemptions and surveys completed or unfinished. I love it!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Karlie r.rating
    September 12, 2010

    I had a friend recommend Opinion Outpost to me because I was looking to earn some extra money, to buy shoes of course! I love Opinion Outpost because you accumulate money very quickly and I don't have to worry about spam in my inbox from them. I get about 3 or 4 surveys a day, sometimes more. Most I qualify for and even when I don't I love the prize selections they offer. You can enter the 750 dollar sweepstates, give a donation, or even win a 50 dollar cash prize instantly! Opinion Outpost is definately my favorite survey site of all.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Geoff r.rating
    September 11, 2010

    I just signed up for OO and have been trying every survey they send. I goofed up cuz I didn't take one soon enough and it expired tho...I'm bettin that was a big one lol. But anyway, pretty much 90% of what I've read about them was positive and true so far. I haven't been scammed or asked for credit card info, etc. Just waiting to rack up points so I can earn some gas money
  • Opinion Outpost
    jennifer r.rating
    September 10, 2010

    they are the best good prizes to choose from good surveys and good custmer service go to this one
  • Opinion Outpost
    Randy r.rating
    September 08, 2010

    been with this site for 2 yrs and it a great site. there tec swork hard if you have any trouble with any survey's that don't work and it they find it's some thing wrong with it they will get to the bottom of it. some times they pay ya if its on there end..
  • Opinion Outpost
    Stephanie L. r.rating
    September 02, 2010

    I’ve been a member of Opinion Outpost since mid-2008. I’ve received over $300 so far. Opinion Outpost is definitely one of my favorite survey companies. They are consistent and always pay on time, and their surveys are usually never overly long or tedious. There are a few OTX surveys sent out, but I rarely get them and I’ve noticed the few that I do get I somehow actually qualify for (mainly entertainment surveys, if they haven’t reached quota yet). If you don’t qualify for the first OTX survey, you can continue to try to qualify until you complete one and still receive the points (usually 20 points), which is worth doing if you have the time. If you don’t qualify for a survey, you can donate money to charity, get a chance to win $50 (which I’ve never personally won, but I’ve heard others have), or get entered in a sweepstakes. You can also earn 20 points for every friend you refer. Once you take a survey, your account is instantly credited with the points, which is always great (unless it’s a study that requires verification by the client, which sometimes happens, in which case the points will remain pending). I’ve also done two online focus groups (having to do with healthcare and a local hospital) with them so far, and a few product tests (mainly food and some makeup). They always pay on time and I have never had a problem with receiving payment. 10 Opinion Points = $1.00. Minimum cash-out is $5 (50 points), which is nice, and they pay by check or Amazon.com gift card claim code. Checks always arrive on time from my experience, which is usually 4-8 weeks (in my experience, they usually arrive in 4 weeks or so... sometimes even less). Amazon.com gift codes are instant unlike checks. Customer service is pretty good. It may take a few days, but they do respond, which is more than can be said for some other survey companies I’ve dealt with. Their email responses are very polite and they address your problem directly (usually without a generic, copy-and-paste response). They seem like a very professional company from my experience with them. I have noticed that I haven’t been qualifying for as many surveys from them anymore, even if I do respond on time, which is a bit of a bummer. I get surveys from them almost on a daily basis, but qualifying has gotten more difficult lately and sometimes I get booted after answering a lot of questions. Not sure why this is the case, but hopefully things will pick up again. It helps to take the surveys as quickly as possible after an email is sent about them, or else they fill up very quickly. Also, they tend to send out a few Nielsen NetRatings surveys throughout the year, which usually require you to install software on your computer that monitors your online activity. I never do these since I view them as an invasion of privacy and generally do not like to install foreign software like this on my computer. I know others don’t have a problem with doing this, but I personally don’t feel comfortable with it, even if they do offer a lot of points. Just something to keep in mind in case they come up. As always, keep your profiles up to date to receive more surveys. I usually update them a couple times a year. I definitely recommend giving Opinion Outpost a try. They are one of the better survey companies out there and are still in my top 10 because I do get a lot of survey invitations from them that I qualify for and the reward system is great. Highly recommended.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Pam Eshleman r.rating
    August 26, 2010

    Excellent quality of surveys, great incentives and rewards and a very helpful group of people for support.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Shelby Smith r.rating
    August 25, 2010

    I've been with opinion outpost for a couple of months and I've made a good amount of money to help pay for everyday things. The surveys are not very long and pays well. My checks come in much faster than 4 weeks.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Larry r.rating
    August 20, 2010

    I've been doing what the majority does, sign up for lots of survey sites and after reviewing them over time you know which ones are decent and which ones have to go, and I have found many that you click the button to "take survey and it immediately states "you paused too long," and all I did was click on it My experience with Opinion Outpost has been favorable, one of the sites that pay good also, it's nothing to make 10.00 quick on this site. You know out of about 25 survey sites I enrolled in I have found a total of 3-4 good ones, that's a significantly low percentage including the fact of amount of phone calls we have to deal with. The second you submit information the phone rings, it reminds me of a pack of wolves fighting over a rat. I have not encountered this with Opinion Outpost neither, so sign-up today, you'll see what I'm talking about and good luck to all whom take surveys to make ends meet.
  • Opinion Outpost
    N Green r.rating
    August 19, 2010

    Opinion Outpost is my favorite survey site. I have tried Lightspeed Panel, I-Say, and Inbox Dollars. Opinion Outpost surveys have better rewards than these other sites, thus you earn money faster. A typical survey is worth 20 points, which is equivalent to $2. This average is better than any of the other survey sites I've tried. Payout: You can cash out with a minimum of $5. This is much lower than the other sites. I also received my check within a week. Their customer service department is friendly, helpful, and speedy. I have qualified for and completed about 20% of the surveys I've tried. This means you go through a lot of surveys that you don't qualify for, but if you keep trying, it gradually adds up.
  • Opinion Outpost
    kanika r.rating
    August 18, 2010

    I just started my first week and ive already cashed 5 dollars doing only one survey!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Stephanie Wiseman r.rating
    August 17, 2010

    I found this site earlier this year and have cashed out several times, and have made about 60 bucks with this site in about three months and could have made more if I had the time. They are always sending surveys to me and are all worth doing...except for the OTX surveys. I think Opinion Outpost should drop them. Except for that, they are perfect! Also, when they send a check, it only takes 7-14 days. At least that has been my experience.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Eric r.rating
    August 15, 2010

    Opinion Outpost was one of the first sites that I joined when I got into survey taking 2 or 3 years ago. I had a really rough time with it by never qualifying for any surveys and wasting a lot of time. After a month or 2 of this I quit the site and was happier because of it. You might be wondering why I would put "Very Nice Site" if this was my experience but this is only half of my experience with the site. About 5 months ago, I was reading summaries on Get Paid Surveys and saw that most people gave Opinion Outpost glowing reviews. I figured that even though this seemed to be the opposite of my experience, how can so many people be wrong? So I decided to email them and ask if I could re-join the site. They responded very quickly and I was off and taking surveys again. Except this time I actually qualified for many and after only 2 or 3 weeks I had earned enough to request my first check! The company seems to have made a complete 180 degree turn in the year or 2 that I was away. Their incentives are very fair and most of their surveys are interesting. It just shows that everyone (even survey sites) deserve a second chance. So go ahead and sign up for Opinion Outpost and I doubt that you will be disappointed.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Glenn Mako r.rating
    August 05, 2010

    While I'm still waiting on the check, I can say that I requested my first $9.00 payout within 10 days of joining Opinion outpost and the surveys they provide are relatively easy (quick) to answer and frequent. Their qualification engine is pretty accurate, so you seldom fail to qualify for a pre-selected survey. 5 out of 5 stars given that I'll get my payment.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Dominic r.rating
    August 01, 2010

    Good survey panel. I made 35 dollars in one but sometimes I make as little as 15 dollars a month so frequency and quality is not all that good but it's legit and good.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Elizabeth Dent r.rating
    July 28, 2010

    Out of the survey sites that I've had, Opinion Outpost is the best. And the staff is also the best. I always check for their surveys first before i look for anything else on my computer. I love them.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Victoria r.rating
    July 23, 2010

    Opinion Outpost is my favorite. When you request a check they send it propmtly. Fair compensation. I highly recommend.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Cecelia r.rating
    July 18, 2010

    I just love this site they always send me emails and there surveys are not that long, and when they are then you know that you are going to test one of there products and they come UPS . Im up to $100.00 and Im going to keep going before I cash out. Guess what? Im waitng until Christmas so that I can get me something special. The best site that I have ever signed up with . And they never ever take your name off of there site or they dont take all of your money like a lot of other sites do . This will be my 3rd time cashing out with them . Go for this one everybody , youll be glad you did. Its Ok you all can thank me later. Chow for now
  • Opinion Outpost
    Mary Krochmalni r.rating
    July 18, 2010

    I like taking surveys from Opinion Outpost, their surveys are the best. I especially like their incentives either a cash-out or Amazon.com gift certificates.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Joyce Clark r.rating
    July 18, 2010

    I think that Opinion Outpost is the absolute BEST paid survey site around!! I have recomended it to some of my friends and they have started earning extra dollars as well. Fast payments, nice selection of payment options, and top notch customer service!!! I wish more survey companies would model themselves after Opinion Outpost.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Greg r.rating
    July 12, 2010

    This is the best survey site ive joined so far and i have joined about most of them. As a member for many months they sent me surveys almost everyday. Each survey they sent me ranged from $1 to $10. Pretty impressive for a survey site and a dream come true when wanting to make side money. I guess i made about close to 500 dollars on their site, but about a few months ago they suspended my account for unknown reasons and I was pissed. When I rejoined they didn't send me any surveys ever. Good luck to the people who are fortunate enough to keep their accounts. Thats the only bad thing I have to say about opinionoutpost is that they are not loyal, but they do pay well and are the best survey site when it comes to giving out surveys that pay.
  • Opinion Outpost
    pat bentzel r.rating
    June 27, 2010

    I am a recent new member of this survey site. After a month I did not qualify for any of the surveys and was ready to drop it . I decided to try a bit longer and started to qualify for surveys. I have now received my first check ( it came in a very short time after applying for it) and am receiving survey invitations almost daily. I like the surveys and love getting so many chances to do them. The rewards are larger than most other sites. I really like requesting a cash reward and being able to receive it in only a week- exceptionally fast. I would recommend this site. Do try it a fair amount of time and be sure to fill out all the profiles - there are more than one- as you will get more surveys.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Laura r.rating
    June 25, 2010

    I recently joined OO. I get a few surveys a day. I don't qualify for all of them, but like others say, they don't waste your time - they let you know right away. I earned $5.00 in one week. PLUS (here's the best part!), I just won the instant win game when I screened out of a survey! $50.00 is on its way to me as I write this! I assumed the sweepstakes and instant win were a hoax, but I was wrong. Sign up, you'll be glad you did!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Cecelia r.rating
    June 21, 2010

    I just love Opinion Outpost I have cashed out many times and the survey invites are good some of them are of OTX and Its always the same survey and you really never qualify for them and if your on another site the same surveys from OTX will be sent to you ,so I dont know why they teamed up with them, I still have the same 2 surveys and I refuse to take them I guess they will just be sitting there in my Opinion Outpost surveys. Im up to $90.00 and Im going to keep on going and not cash out at this time. And also you get to try things in the mail they send you to test .They send it UPS like ice cream,butter,Juices etc They send you things that you do a survey on so that is good its not like you took a long survey and didnt get anything you get the points and to test a product ,then you just send in your review and its all good . Love this site Cash Out is very Good .Dont complain about things that you cannot change its a free site and its up to you if you want to stick with them or not. Some people want something for nothing and you have to sometimes put in some work to get something back in return.No one said that it was going to be easy. For the ones here that didnt have a good experience with Opinion OutPost well then you should try other sites that really wont pay like this one does. Or better yet Go And get you a real job because all of these surveys sites will not pay your bills its just something for us to do so that we dont get bored on Our Computers .What would we do without Computers and the Internet? Umm I just had to ask.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Ken r.rating
    June 16, 2010

    I kept my own records of surveys that I took with this company and found that they were leaving out many of them in my survey history. When I questioned them about it, they had nothing to say.
  • Opinion Outpost
    alice sigala r.rating
    May 19, 2010

    The overall surveys are even easy for me to understand,and I never knew what and ,jhow interesting these surveys
  • Opinion Outpost
    Marixa r.rating
    April 26, 2010

    I have been a member, by accident actually. I began experiment with the web and apparently I signed up for Opinion outpost almost 3 months ago. Because I did ot want Spam I used my traditional free email account. One day I decided to go directly to Opinion Outpost website to find that I was indeed a member and lost out of like 30 opportunities to have done surveys in a matter of a month. Well I did one 2 months ago, and it has been quite enjoyable. After doing like 3 surveys and watching my acct balance rise to $57. I began researching the legitimacy of the company. To find nothing but great reviews. So in a matter of 2 months I have received around $130.00 Apparently from what I read above I have the good criterias. I get anywhere from 3-5 survey opportunities per day, at times I wish there were more...LOL. I have to admit that after scouring the internet, I do not see any other company that would compare or match up to Opinion outpost. By the way, when I request my checks I get them 4-5 days tops..would be nice if they would offer PayPal, but I cannot complain. They are doing such a great job that I just referred a dear friend last week, so I will be happy to report that soon I will get the referral incentive. I guess I can respond to the several negative responses above that the key to be successful is that a prompt reply to the opportunities is necessary. I have had times when I get the email and just 15 minutes later the quotas were capped. But I do not get disappointed as they are doing a great job at all areas of what they do. So thumbs up from me for Opinion Outpost!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Jay Burns r.rating
    April 14, 2010

    Opinion Outpost is excellent. I've been a member for three years and have enjoyed participating in surveys and having the opportunity to provide my input on important initiatives. Opinion Outpost has great panelist support and is quick and responsive. The reward options are great and I like receiving cash rewards. Most panel companies have gimmicks for rewards. They enter you into sweepstakes you have no chance of winning or give you prizes you can't use.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Derek r.rating
    March 30, 2010

    I have had a great experience with this site. I did over $46 worth of surveys last month and I'm going to be up around $50 this month. I usually do at least a survey a day, sometimes more some times less. Some surveys I get screened out of because I'm not what they are looking for, but its always within the first couple pages so I'm never out any significant amount of time. This is one of the best sites with the highest payouts.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Lisa r.rating
    March 13, 2010

    At first I wasn't too happy with this site because I wasn't qualifiying for hardly any surveys, but after about a month things started to pick up a bit. I have cashed out $8.50 so far and recieved my check in just 1 week. Since then,I now have over $27 in my account! I would recommend this site to anyone who wants to make a little extra cash.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Leslie r.rating
    March 09, 2010

    Opinion Outpost is one of the BEST survey companies that I have ran across. I have received up to 7 or 8 survey requests in one day. Don't always qualify, but that is par for the course. I love the way they allow you to receive Amazon GC's or paypal. Redemption codes for Amazon GC's are immediate. I don't have to wait several weeks to receive my code. They are instantaneous! Never had a problem with them at all! I love the way rewards are credited immediately upon completion of each survey. Since I join them, I have earned close to $300.00 in Amazon GCs. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND Opinion Outpost!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Leslie r.rating
    March 01, 2010

    Opinion Outpost is one of the best survey sites that there is. May not qualify for all surveys, but when you do qualify, you have a streak. I have made over $500.00 since joining in January 2009. When I cash out, I automatically receive my code for redemption through Amazon. I just don't understand why other companies take so long to process their requests. Again, it is one of the best survey sites available.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Laura H r.rating
    February 26, 2010

    I have to admit that I almost dropped this panel - after about two months with the company I was only receiving one or two invites a week, and never qualifying for any of them. When I finally logged in with the intention of deleting my account, I realized I had made a fatal error - apparently I had only filled out two of the profile surveys! Since Opinion Outpost in general gets very positive reviews, I went ahead and filled out the remainder of my profiles and waited to see what happened. Boy, am I glad I did! Within that next month, I earned (and cashed) out over $11! While I still only get a handful of surveys a week, I have to say that I think Opinion Outpost does one of the best jobs of targeting relevant surveys to me - now that I have my profiles complete, that is. The survey incentives are almost always well worth the time spent, and I've never had any technical issues with the site. Hands down, one of the better ones out there!
  • Opinion Outpost
    Jennifer r.rating
    February 14, 2010

    I received my checks within two weeks after I request them.
  • Opinion Outpost
    John r.rating
    February 08, 2010

    I always get several surveys a week from Opinion Outpost, sometimes several in a day. When I complete a survey I am either paid immediately if it is their survey, or as soon as they receive notification I have completed a survey to which they referred me. I have never requested a check from them, which is an available payment option, but prefer to redeem my survey points at Amazon. It is not a lot of money, but keep taking those surveys and it adds up. If you really want to make a lot money, your first step should be to turn off the computer and go to work. But you knew that.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Christine r.rating
    February 06, 2010

    I joined MANY survey sites and this is actually my top one! They send me atleast 1-3 survey invites a day and I usually qualify. Whereas, alot of OTHER survey sites will drag me halfway through their surveys just to tell me (when I'm about 90% finished) that I do not qualify... If I don't qualify for a survey on Opinion Outpost, they tell me right away (but like I said, I usually qualify). Also, this site def. pays the most for each survey, and the best part is right after you take the survey, you can look at your "Rewards" and it lists your new balance of points. Other survey sites make me wait for atleast 2-7 days for my point balance to change to the correct new amount. And sometimes, these other survey sites don't even give me my points for specific surveys-but Opinion Outpost has never made a mistake.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Derek r.rating
    January 12, 2010

    been with OO for a couple months now and I've had an overall positive experience. usually receive 2 - 5 survey opportunities per week. qualifying is not very consistent, but such is the nature of the survey beast. rewards are quick and easy with the ability to redeem points toward an instant balance on Amazon.com - instant gratification is appreciated. refer a friend feature is also nice. $2 if someone signs up under your account and completes one survey.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Jim Daniel r.rating
    January 04, 2010

    I left Opinon Outpost sometime in 2008 after they left me. It had been a favorite, but suddenly the invites disappeared and when I asked member support what was going on I thought their answer was pretty insulting so I left. However, I decided to re-join them in 2009 to see if anything had changed. Well, nothing changed for me. I have received absolutely zero invites for the past nine to ten months. So it is difficult to rate any aspect of the site since I have yet to receive a survey invite. However, it is difficult to say why I am not getting any invites since all Opinion Outpost will say is my demographics have not met their needs. Curiously, my demographic is much desired on other survey sites. So, I have nothing good to say about Opinion Outpost.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Peter r.rating
    January 03, 2010

    Opinion outpost has been one of my favorites. I receive about 5 - 10 surveys a week for which I qualify for about a third of them, the quality is usually pretty good, and the rewards are good, too. The pay out is fast as well: I usually receive a check within 2 - 3 weeks. However, they do host quite a lot of OTX surveys and these should be avoided: with these you never get rewarded for your work. I usually delete these right away to avoid wasting my time on them.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Donna Senegal r.rating
    January 03, 2010

    This is one of my favorite survey sites. Presently, I receive from 3-5 invitations a week. I do admit that some of their surveys are too long, but the rewards accumulate so fast, I try to complete most ot them and lately after requesting payment I've been receiving my check within 2 weeks. . If you get tired before completing your survey you can stop and continue later as long as the survey is open. I have earned as much as $35 a month sometimes a little more.. The only thing I don't like is being redirected to another survey company, usually OTX, which I don't particularly like, for some reason. OTX has tons of open surveys they offer and sometimes it may take you 20-30 mins to get one that you qualify for. Usually, after trying a few, I just delete it.. With all that, I still think this is one of the better survey sites.
  • Opinion Outpost
    Kelly Romano r.rating
    January 02, 2010

    I get a lot of suveys from this site, however I do not qualify for any. I tried for months to qualify but I just don't understand what they are looking for. I don't bother wasting my time, just click delete when I see an email.....